Wednesday, April 17, 2024



Lydia lived in America most of her life and recently moved to Driftwood Bay.  She wants to establish a relationship with her daughter Meredith, but that is easier said than done.  Lydia and Meredith’s relationship understandably takes some time to flourish.  Much time has been lost over the years past and it isn’t easy for them to turn back the hands of time.  

Lydia not only wants her relationship with Meredith to grow, but the unexpected happens.  Lydia has been divorced several times and she never expected to find love once again.  Lydia meets Martin, who happens to be Meredith’s soon to be father in law.  Not only does the relationship between Lydia and Meredith mend and grow but so does the friendship of Lydia and Martin.  

This lovely story of family, friendship, reconciliation and new beginnings was an absolute delight.  Driftwood Bay is a wonderful place to visit, very picturesque and full of amazing people.  Life there seems so peaceful and it was an absolute joy to return there.  I truly enjoyed all the wonderful characters in this story, however, my favorite was definitely Lydia.  Author Kim Nash will draw you in to the story at the very first page and will not let you go.  If you’re looking for a heartwarming story that hits all the feels, with a delightful ending, this is the book for you.  This book is an amazing addition to the Cornish Cove series.  I loved it and I know you will too.


Rating: 5 out of 5.


Author:  Kim Nash
Publisher: Boldwood Books 
Publication Date: April 17, 2024
Pages: 271 
Buy on Amazon

It’s never too late…

After five husbands and five broken hearts, Lydia feels like she’s always been chasing something. But now she’s found her purpose, and having moved to Driftwood Bay to spend more time with her daughter Meredith, she’s happier than ever. 

But there’s still life in these old bones yet! With her newfound sense of identity, she’s keen to re-explore the things that made her happy as a younger person. Lydia’s passion was dancing – she used to compete in her younger years, and there’s no place she’s more at home than on the dancefloor. 

So when widower and antiques restorer Martin tells her about a big dance competition, she’s ready and raring to bring more joy into her life. But while making memories with Martin, the more she realises that both of their hearts need restoring too...


I love everything to do with books, reading them, promoting them, talking about them, making recommendations. In April 2019, my debut novel Amazing Grace was published by Hera Books and my second book followed in September 2019. My third Sunshine and Second Chances came out in June 2020 and my fourth Moonlight Over Muddleford Cove was published in March 2021 and the sequel Snowflakes Over Muddleford Cove in December 2022.  Hopeful Heart at the Cornish Cove was published in March 2023. This is the first in a three-book-series with Boldwood Books with Book 2 out in October 2023 and Book 3 in Spring 2024.

No comments:

Post a Comment